Foldigami Friday, Week 10

Hey, everyone! I’m back with an on-time Foldigami Friday for you to enjoy! Get ready for…

…ninja star Part 1!*
image

First, take a square sheet of paper.
image

Fold it in half horizontally and unfold to make a crease like shown below.
image

Fold the top and bottom edges to the middle.
image

Fold in half horizontally along the same fold you made in step 2.
image

Fold in half vertically and unfold to make a crease as shown.
image
Fold the top right corner down to the bottom edge and the bottom left corner up to the top edge.
image

Imagine there is a line from the top of the center crease and the bottom corner of the right fold. Fold along that line as shown.
image

Do the same with the left fold (upwards) so that it looks like this.
image

That is part 1! Thanks for reading. I know I am not the best at origami, much less explaining it, but at the top (the first picture) is what I used to do it. Hopefully that is a little clearer. Yes, I know it says Tuesday, September 28th, 2010. Disregard that.

.

*Part 2 will be next week, including how to put it together.

2 thoughts on “Foldigami Friday, Week 10

    1. Thanks! Yes, it is something I’ve started for my blog, and I’m supposed to post every Friday. I’m extremely sorry for the inconvenience, but I was unable to post Part 2 of the ninja star! I am hoping to get it up today. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

